Win double tickets for Altered States – Lunar

Join us as we celebrate the moon and all her majesty at Altered States- LUNAR. Embark on a psychedelic adventure set on the lush green banks of the Berg River. With live art, yoga workshops, star gazing and the tribal “sound journey,” this gathering bids something special. And in remaining true to the authentic underground style that Altered States is known for, the line-up features Dala, Killawatt, Talking Decks, Bruce, Flooting Grooves, Bernz and Satori – among others.

altered states lunar

Psyked in the City is giving away 2 x tickets to the event. To enter, follow the instructions below.

HOW TO ENTER?

  1. Like Altered States on Facebook and join the event.
  2. Share this post with your friends.
  3. Comment below [with your email address] telling us why you’re #psyked for Lunar.

For bonus points, tweet us @psykedinthecity #psyked

Good luck!

EXTRA INFO?

The winner will be contacted via email, please respond promptly in order to claim your prize. More details to follow.

quicket_psyked

35 thoughts on “Win double tickets for Altered States – Lunar”

  1. I’ll be honest, I’ve never been to any kind of altered state parties, so I’m super super keen to check it our for the first time with my best friend 😀

    I’m #psyked for Lunar because:
    1. It will be my first altered states
    2. I NEED TO get my STOMP ON!
    3. Trance is in my blood

    Last but not least, to see all the happy faces on the dance floor, being around people who I have so much in common with! Sharing all my love & happiness with everyone else.. I’m craving that trance party vibe! Its been way to long! It would really mean the wooooorld to see a bunch of happy faces losing their minds on the dance floor.. The vibe.. The rush you get from those sick psycheduidelik beats – I NEED THAT!

    Lots of peace, love & earth shattering beats coming our way.. These tickets will absolutely make me the happiest trooper on earth!

  2. Would love to go to escape life’s hustles and bustles and just have a chill-ass time 🙂

    I need to go…

    To escape reality seems almost impossible
    It is alternate, and it is made up of magick

    Truth is, we need it, more than we think…

    To escape reality is to ease the mind,
    and meditate on simple nothingness

    To ease the mind, we use the music
    And with the music comes the movement

    And with the movement comes the smiles
    And with all that positivity, your mind and heart is altered

    Transending to a different dimension,
    To a remote piece of land that has power

    Power to energize and replenish
    To restore and to rebuild

    To prepare and to mould
    And to send us on the journey back home.

    ❤ ❤ one love

  3. Super #Psyked for this gathering because there’s so many huge parties happening with so many people attending. This party however remains small and intimate. A gathering for like minded people who want to feel at home and be surrounded with much needed love and smiles coming from a world full of hate and sorrow.
    This will be a stomp to celebrate my birthday with my amazing and beautiful girlfriend and the rest of the beautiful people attending. It will be a stomp to reconnect me back to my earth, my roots. to ground me to mother Gaia before i head back to the hustle of life. This will make my birthday month so special if not my entire year
    One love and irrations
    Cant wait and see all your beautiful smiles there 🙂 boom

  4. I got my first car ever the day before the very last Altered States party. That party was very special, together with the memory of getting my new car.

    My Tomato (it’s a lil tomato-red fiesta) and I would love to drive up to another fun filled psy-scape

    Tomato sauce (petrol) is pricey and some tickets would help 🙂

  5. 🙂 why wouldn’t anybody be #psyked for this epic outdoor! I have never been granted the amazing opportunity to experience this party first hand, but by second hearings it sounds like the most intimate, real, like minded event there is! I just want to be able to absorb the beautiful energy resonating from the music and mense and give it all back in the form of Love and Light. Altered States I want you to be a rebirth of self, myself… by entering into new dimensions and realities, breaking perceptions, illusions, and opening up hearts and eyes to what can be, what is. The line up is insaaane, and the build up is even more crazy. So in theory, I would be psychotic not to pass by! Make this chick happy and consider swinging a ticket my direction please, appreciation will be on another level and disappointed will cease to exist. Cannot wait! Xx

  6. why I’m psyked for lunar, i have been to many outdoors where the party is happening but the family isn’t there,lunar creates a sense of home,community and friends,its a place where you connect with anybody,you feel loved by all, not for what or who you are,but merely for the fact that love is free.
    i have spent a lot of time trying to escape from the hardships life has,but not in the sense of running away,but merely for momentary escape.
    reasons i trance is because for a short while there are no problems in my world or any others,to see faces of pure bliss and joy,that in turn makes me feel the same,i go to outdoors to show nature that i can still have fun and connect with her and others in a place where only joy is felt,the dance floor becomes a playground where all are welcome and none are judged,i feel a sense of longing in everybody that i come across that they feel this is how the world should be.
    i go to altered states as i feel i am home,my life is fulfilled for those hours i am there,nothing and nobody can take it away from me.

  7. I spent the past 2 months unemployed (screwed over a few times) and living in people’s lounges, occasionally being fed by friends. Last March’s Altered States I scraped together coins and popped in on a Sunday, bringing with just a pack of ciggies and cold water (it’s all I could bring with). Last Dec I had just left my last job and we scraped coins again and could only afford to share a papsak for the Sunday. Why am I psyched? Altered States comes when it feels like I’m close to having nothing and the positive energy and heightened frequency from the surrounding souls is the lift that’s just needed. It reminds me to be happy again, to trust, to love, to be loved and re-aligns me to who I am and who I’m striving to be. It sheds the negativity and disappointment that’s accumulated. Without speaking down on other gatherings, there are very few environments these days where you go expecting to be uplifted…clean energy and the right people around you. I don’t do this often, write in to a competition, because I believe what I say should be sincere and heartfelt, not a poetic play of words just to win. My girlfriend and I deserve this break! I’ve always found my way to an Altered States and for this one I hope the universe decides this competition will be my way there. Bless

  8. Im #psyked to spend the Chinese New Year with my psychedelic family.
    And to enjoy the positivity and love that the Altered States crew create.

  9. i met this girl (now a very close friend of mine) at rezonance this new years and i have never had so much craaaazy fun on any dancefloor with anyone that i have with her, so i’m hoping to win tickets for us both so that we can continue the madness 😛 ..plus, it’s altered states!! i have heard so many amazing things of altered that i have decided to check it out for myself, no doubt that it won’t be amazing though.. and the line-up, i can’t remember when last i’ve seen such an insane line-up !!

    i’ll be keeping my fingers crossed (:
    peace& love xx

  10. Simple, altered states bring the best of the best people and personalities together. Altered states has a talent for not just having a party but turning the event in to a spirit journey. Filled with meeting beautiful minds and souls that resonate on the frequency of altered states.

    Plus they don’t sell alcohol! FTW!

  11. #psyked because altered states isn’t just another party,but a gathering of kindred spirits,coming together not only for beautiful music,but to represent the true and genuine form of interaction with each other in a safe,genial enviroment,after not missing a single for the past 2 years I sadly had to give my last ticket away due to falling terribly ill,so winning even just one ticket to Lunar would be a small piece of happiness heaven,goodluck to all that are entering 🙂

  12. Helo beautiful beings!!!….i am beyond exited for this one..it holds a speacial place un my heart..its how partys should always b postive vibrations..my 3 thoughrts on the sich is firstly im leaving the country to and finacialy i cant aford to b spend eny moola on my most loved party but will b hartbroken if i had to misd this…secondly…one of my closest humans is finishing his an important course the day before the party…and to surprise him with tickets(as he as equally broke as i am)…would make him the happest lil MONKEY knwn to man…thirdly….if i dont win these tickets…i might have to ROB A BANK….plzzzzz save me from possbil life in prisen and help this lil fairy out…….so much love to guys keep spredin that magic

  13. Am totally PSYKED for this party as I have never been to an Altered States outdoor before. Would love to attend as I can see its a much smaller and more intimate gathering. My friend that I have known for 14 years Is also having her 21st at the party. I cannot afford to go therefore winning these tickets would be truly appreciated! I love the outdoors, camping and being able to spend time in nature surrounded by truly wonderful people with kindred spirits 🙂 ❤

  14. #psyked to be following these guys around. After going to my first altered states incendia in 2011 ive been hooked so to say as it seems like the one party around that really has the true spirit of trance. I was having doubts with the larger events and was sooo happy to find this gem! The psychedelic journey the music takes you on, the great group of like-minded colorful folk, and the smaller more friendly energy is what I now live for. I don’t go to many bars or clubs as im in love with the outdoors and yet i go to very few events nowadayz as I feel the bigger scene has lost the energy it had. So i spend my time waiting for these amazing experiences to go out and see my friends i never see anymore.

    Big thanks to altered states for the great events and psyked in the city for this opportunity!!

  15. Why should one be psyked for Altered States Lunar.. Well, I can’t speak for the masses, but as for myself..
    I haven’t attended an Altered States in over 3 years. Despite the time, it still remains one of the most beautiful parties I have ever attended, due to its intimacy and soul rejuvenating crowds, this event fails to disappoint! This is one reason why I’d love to go.
    Secondly, being a cancerian, we are ruled by the moon. Before needing to go into further detail – the second reason for my wishful attendance is in the name and concept of the event itself 😉 you can only understand why I’m drawn to this even more!
    I will Always be a lover for altered states, and the old incendia gatherings that used to happen. Whoever you decide to give those tickets to, they will be blessed to have such an epic time! (Please make that lucky person me ;))
    Much Love x

  16. Why should one be psyked for Altered States Lunar.. Well, I can’t speak for the masses, but as for myself..
    I haven’t attended an Altered States in over 3 years. Despite the time, it still remains one of the most beautiful parties I have ever attended, due to its intimacy and soul rejuvenating crowds, this event fails to disappoint! This is one reason why I’d love to go.
    Secondly, being a cancerian, we are ruled by the moon. Before needing to go into further detail – the second reason for my wishful attendance is in the name and concept of the event itself 😉 you can only understand why I’m drawn to this even more!
    I will Always be a lover for altered states, and the old incendia gatherings that used to happen. Whoever you decide to give those tickets to, they will be blessed to have such an epic time! (Please make that lucky person me ;))
    Much Love x

  17. I’m #psyked because the energy of this event is beautiful. I love the fact that no alcohol is sold and that there is yoga and stargazing. These things make it so different from just a “party”, its a proper event where people can learn and connect and try something new. The organisers really seem to care. This is an event that makes my spirit soar. I would be so stoked to go!

  18. i have to choose between altered states and dragonfly festival and its there first time too- i dont want to have to choose so if free tickets are perhaps set in my universe then perhaps i can support both events!! ❤ the music is what i love to take me on a journey and altered states is always a journey.

  19. Why I Love Trance/Psy
    Because For a short while….
    There are no problems in my world….
    The dance floor becomes A Paradise, A Playground, Where all are Welcomed and No-one Judged….
    I Listen to Trance/Psy Because it allows me to see the World the way it could be….
    We Trance in Nature because she reminds us to take a moment To Play, To Be Free, To Stop and Connect With Her and Each Other!!!!
    Make me the Winner I’m the Choosen One!!!!

  20. Why I Love Trance/Psy
    Because For a short while….
    There are no problems in my world….
    The dance floor becomes A Paradise, A Playground, Where all are Welcomed and No-one Judged….
    I Listen to Trance/Psy Because it allows me to see the World the way it could be….
    We Trance in Nature because she reminds us to take a moment To Play, To Be Free, To Stop and Connect With Her and Each Other!!!!
    Make Me The Winner For #AlteredStatesLunar!!!!!
    I’m The Choosen One #Psyked

  21. It’s my mate Stevedawg’s birthday on that day, and we are both night time psychedelic warriors, allow us to enter the battlefield 😀 #TeamKillawatt #Psyked

  22. I would luurve to win tickets for Altered States as ill be celebrating my 20th Birthday that weekend and have my most favourite man (Killawatt) playing a solid 2 hour set! I have never attended an Altered states and by hearing what all the psyks about has made me save my cash, energy and birthday gees all for this psykeduidelike get together! To win tickets to this party will honestly be the best 20th birthday prezzie by far, also far better then cake and food.
    Pleaaaase Altered States let me win tickets to have the Best bday prezzie and memories for my very first Altered States, I promise to make those tickets feel worth the win ♥

  23. Met my beautiful wife at an altered states event many moons ago(get it) haha would love recapture some memories and make new ones #psyked for the amazing line up and the live painting.

  24. im amped to go on another psychedelic adventure with my best friend. explore places ive never seen and connect with the earth everywhere i can 🙂 and im also keen for a little stomp with some new faces

  25. I’m #psyked to go cause this will be my very first altered states party and i would love to treate my stomp_buddy with the other ticket! 😀 what really got my attention was the stargazing, i’ve always had an interest in astronomy and whats beyond our world, so thats another reason!

  26. Why do I want free tickets?

    Dude, its altered states!!

    Its small and intimate – no big-crowd-testosterone-vibes, no bad vibes, just mellow people, smiling, sharing, laughing, and stomping together! Good tunes, good fun!

    There u go.

    Peace out!

  27. I am the most PSYKED to attend Lunar because of the love and generosity I’ve been shown by the people attending!!!

    I’m new to Cape Town, originally from JHB, and have been craving a stomp from the sole to soul but didn’t have anybody to go with – the overwhelming response to my plea for friendship on the event has made me even more excited to interact with and be a part of the Cape Town Psytrance family..filled with beautiful souls and equally beautiful music

  28. I am extremely psyched for #AlteredStates as ever since new years eve I have been waiting for another great opportunity to stomp my heart out! I have never been to this specific festival but have only heard wonders of it so what better place to accomplish this? NONE. My boyfriend and I have planned to go up to each festival every weekend this year but some situation or other does not allow us to go, and by this point my feet are itching and especially for #AlteredStates! We are leaving the country in two weeks and knowing that there is nothing like a festival on South African soil with the people, music and most magical vibes I am more psyched and in need of this stomp than ever! I promise fun and positive vibes, lots of love and a crazy amount of dancing ❤

  29. I’m super duper stoked because it’s now going to be at the circle of dreams on top of it being the most profound party combined with the fact my friend is back from joburg and will be enjoying his first party back after a long sabbatical and i would love to go so pls make my year 🙂

Leave a Reply

