Win double tickets for Imagine: a day party with Morten Granau

From the same crews who brought you some of the Mother City’s most beloved festivals, including Paradise Beach and Vortex OpenSource, comes “Image;” a day party like no other. Following the ground-breaking debut of Morten Granau in South Africa at Kogel Bay (read the review), The Collective is proud to announce that the progressive sensation is due to return for an unrivalled outdoor adventure featuring EmoutikonDeadbeat FM, Sad Paradise, Feedback, Connecto , Humerous, The Commercial Hippies and Sway. Experience a fourteen-hour-long musical journey set in the lush valley of Franschoek Valley. With rolling grass lawns and a massive dam situated right by the dance-floor, it’s the perfect setting to dance your innermost dreams into existence.

morten granau imagine day party

Psyked in the City is giving away 2 x tickets to one lucky trooper. To enter, follow the instructions below.


HOW TO ENTER?

  1. Like The Collective on Facebook and join the event.
  2. Tell us why you’re #psyked to win by:
  • Commenting below with your full name
  • Sharing this post on the event wall

For bonus points, tweet us @psykedinthecity #psyked

Good luck!

EXTRA INFO?

The winner will be contacted via email, please respond promptly in order to claim your prize.
Competition closes on Friday the 13th of February 2015.

Tickets are not transferable for cash.
You cannot cede or sell your ticket.
You WILL be asked for ID at the door.

Visit the event page for more details.

29 thoughts on “Win double tickets for Imagine: a day party with Morten Granau”

  1. I’m ‪#‎psyked‬ to see Morten Granau as he causes way to much happiness in my heart and last year was my BEST outdoor party I’ve been too heart emoticon I had the fattest grin on my face the whole day! To make it better my bestie Ryan Llewelyn-Williams is back after 3 years been gone to experience the PURE amazingness of Morten grin emoticon Psyked in the City You CANNOT IMAGINE how excited I am for this.

  2. I’m super #psyked for this as it will be the perfect pre-birthday boogie for my babe Nafeez Domingo, who’s birthday is the following day. What a perfect way to get pumped up celebrating his 26 years of existence. Not to mention we’ll be jamming in a prime venue to none other than MORTEN GRANAU!!! Too stoked for life!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️

  3. IMAGINE seeing your fav psy dj on your birthday 😀 I can IMAGINE that.
    Mortens has always only been the one dj who can make me happy yet sad at the same, he touches every single sensation in my body. When I hear his songs the music takes over my body and i feel alive. I loose myself in his music and I can dance without a care in the world. He feeds my soul with his music.
    I missed Morten at the Collective last year and was suuuper bummed, it’s the one regret I have. Soo you can IMAGINE how #psyked I was when I found out Morten is coming for a one day party on my 21st and Crown birthday on 21st Feb. Please grant me the pleasure of winning those tickets I promise I will dance till I can’t feel my toes anymore and you will make me an extremely grateful birthday girl.
    This will truly be the best birthday gift ever.

  4. Last year partying with dolphins whilst jamming to Morten on paradise beach was the most euphoric feeling i have had at a party. Morten is magical and i need to see him drop some beats again.

  5. .. I’m an architect and I’ve decided to branch into a totally new field and follow my passion which is music. I’ve enrolled into a modern music production course and I’ve just paid my fees upfront, let’s just say money is tight! Unfortunately I missed last year’s event. The Elements set from Morten is just so inspirational and I would be so #psyked to witness one of my very favorite acts live ! All I can do is imagine boosting the front of the dance floor, so please make this a reality! Not only will it be too much fun but educational at the same time .. #blessed #onelove #irie #PLUR

  6. I am #psyked to win because I cannot wait to feel what I felt in Koggelbaai. It is still hands down my favourite party I have ever been to. Morten is a genius, his uplifting trance brings everyone on the dance floor closer. Being a med student each year I am attending less parties however, this one I can simply not. Thanks to the Collective for bringing this genius back to Cape Town.

  7. Witnessing Morten bless ears, minds and souls, is to witness true beauty and wonder. The experience of seeing him perform last year at Paradise Beach resulted in my demons fleeing, my heart growing and my soul shedding its skin, which will forever remain on that coastal dance floor of wonder. (Enjoy that visual) 😉 It would be an honour to be able to enjoy the epic beats and delicious drops again at Imagine, and a privilege to be able to take my best friend Anel Wessels with me as a final farewell before I vacate South Africa in March. Being excited for this is an understatement, I am beyond being incredibly, ferociously, passionately and lovingly #psyked for this event! 🙂

  8. Went to see morten at paradise beach last year, which turned out to be the best party of my life. The atmosphere, the music, and the connection I had with every one there blew my mind. Now you have come to my home town! To say I’m excited is an under statement 🙂

  9. I am extremely #psyked for this event, i would loved to join this outdoor experience Morten Granau on stage while i am dancing away with smiles and laughter with my best friend ( Stephen Kay) who i will choose to join me on this experience which is his dream to see Morten Granau and have totally fun together. Please choose me i will be insanely HAPPY!!!
    #PLUR = Peace,Love,Unity.Respect
    #PSYKED #HAPPY #FRIENDS #OUTDOOR #STOMPING

  10. Morten Granau is a genius. I saw him last year at Paradise Bach and can honestly say it was the best party i have ever been too. I am leaving South Africa just after this party and would be #psyked to see him live one last time before i do! The collective party organizers made the whole event last year spectacular and im sure it will be that way again this year!

  11. I am super psyked to attend this event, as we celebrating yet another birthday at this awesome event! Also want to dance with the DOLPHINS again! MORTEN MORTEN MORTEN! need say more?

  12. Morten Granau is a genius. I saw him last year at Paradise Bach and can honestly say it was the best party i have ever been too. I am leaving South Africa just after this party and would be ‪#‎psyked‬ to see him live one last time before i do! The collective party organizers made the whole event last year spectacular and im sure it will be that way again this year!

  13. Psyked as a psychedelic rainbow for a day party with this techno lord. Missed him last time he was here and thanks to the Collective for an awesome chance to remedy that blunder! Last thing, what a great venue, the Winelands are PRIMO. x

  14. I am psyked beyond words for this beautiful gathering. Morten Granau has touched so many souls with his music, and it would be a blessing to experience that in such a stunning setting! Sadly I could not attend last year’s event, and am hoping that I get a chance to do so now. No words can describe how happy winning tickets to share in the magic of IMAGINE would make me! Love and kindness in abundance, thank you ❤

  15. Im Super #Psyked to see 1 of my favourite producer’s for the very first time since i missed out on the Collective last year 😥 and it would be and honor and privilege to be 1 out of the 1000 beautiful people who will be adding to all the magic that you guys have initiated which is Imagine! so for now my spirits are High as I imagine having a great time at this event with all you beautiful people and the Super Hero Dj’s! 1 love and massive respect to everybody working behind the scenes to create this special day/event 🙂

  16. I’m Super psyked to see Morten Granau live and celebrating someone’s special birthday alongside his sick beats would be amazing <3. Beautiful Venue , my friends and MORTEN live?? To say I'm excited Is a understatement.

  17. I am #psyked to win these Morten tickets as last year I attended and I had to leave before Morten even started as my friend had food posioning. As a good friend I couldn’t watch her suffer in pain while I was on the dancefloor so I made the choice of leaving because it was the better thing to do. I would LOVE to be able to finally watch Morten live and not have serious FOMO like I did while leaving The Collective last year. I promise to go craaazy when he comes on because Morten is Magic!! Please please please help a sister out and shoe me what I missed last year!! I am #PSYKED on life for this party ❤

  18. I meant show not shoe :O MORTEN! I just want to hear Long Story Short and Need To Feel Loved live! Good luck to all :3

  19. I’m #psyked to win these tickets, because Morten is one of the sickest dj’s. I’d love love LOVE to see him play live ❤

  20. im #psyked to win,because where better to be then an amazing life altering experience like this sharing it with my brother and the amazing souls we will meet and it saddens us that if we don’t win we probably cant go at the moment both my brother and I are students and needless to say we broke as we both work for our own fees… hope we get it but if we don’t its ok because the universe decided that person needed the experience more and things are always good in love and light P.L.U.R lovely beings xoxoxoxo

    1. im #psyked to win,because where better to be then an amazing life altering experience like this sharing it with my brother and the amazing souls we will meet and it saddens us that if we don’t win we probably cant go at the moment both my brother and I are students and needless to say we broke as we both work for our own fees… hope we get it but if we don’t its ok because the universe decided that person needed the experience more and things are always good in love and light P.L.U.R lovely beings xoxoxoxo

  21. I’m #psyked to win because I’m planning on proposing to Morten at Imagine ❤ ❤ ❤ #psyked #marriageproposal #hewillsayyes #timeofyourlife

  22. Don’t think I could be any more #psyked to win tickets to this party. Didn’t get the opportunity to see ol’ Morty and the boys rip sh*t up last year :(.. so pleeeeaaase give me these oh so lovely tickets. This party looks too good to miss!! That lineup though :O Allan Allan Allan Steve Steve Steve MORTEN MORTEN MORTEN 😀 😀

  23. I’m #psykd to see Morgen Granau live cos U missed him at the Collective last year and would love the opportunity to win these tickets and take a friend with me to enjoy it as much as me!!! We will be dancing front and centre! 😀 #ilovemorten #psykedinthecity please give me tickets!!!

  24. I’m more #psyked than a monkey with a peanut machine! Jokes aside though, I haven’t partied since April, been saving up for visa’s and air tickets to work overseas in a couple of months. Would dig to get all PSYKEDelic with one last boogy before I leave and I know this party is going to be perfect as I’ve heard only great things. For now, please enjoy this dancing face 〜(^∇^〜) as that is somewhat how I will be looking like dancing to Morten Granau.

Leave a Reply

